skip navigation


Do you have what it takes to be part of the Menace? 

Menace Youth Programs

Summer 2023 Internships:

For more information on internship opportunities, please email or call Sydney Tatam at: or (515) 457-6367

The Des Moines Menace is a professionally run organization with a culture of success and opportunity.

With the support of Kum & Go, L.C., we share the company’s core values:


Former Menace interns working in sports

Menace Alum Menace Year(s) Sports Organization(s)
Kye Edwards 2019-2022 Colorado Rapids (MLS)
Maria Babcock 2018-2021 Lore Media
Lisa Dauterive 2019; 2021 Soccer Management Company/Iowa Rush
Kalason Weir 2019 Iowa Wild
Denis James 2019 Iowa Wild
Luke Petty    2017-18    San Antonio Spurs (NBA)
Sydney Tatam 2018 Des Moines Menace
Connor LaGrone 2018 Associate Activities Director at DCG
Megan Lankford 2016    Simpson College women's soccer
Collin Hemann    2015    Iowa Soccer Association
Dannon Anderson    2015    Green Bay Voyageurs (USL League 2); Philadelphia Union (MLS)
Peter Farley    2013; 2015    Minnesota Twins (MLB)
Matthew DeWitt    2011-2014    Boones News-Republican (sports editor)
Tyler Peeler    2011-12; 2014    Seattle Sounders FC (MLS); Seattle Reign FC (NWSL); Columbus Crew (MLS)
Andrew Wampler    2014    Texas A&M
Anne Brenneman    2014    U.S. Soccer Federation
Hollie Gray    2014    Luther College men's soccer
Ben Sieck    2014
Jenner White    2014    Everplay Sport and Social Clubs
Alex Heston    2013    ESPN; New York Jets (NFL); Memphis Grizzlies (NBA)
Brittany Morgan    2013    El Paso Chihuahuas (MiLB)
Lyle Hunt    2013    Des Moines Menace; Cedar Rapids RoughRiders (USHL)
Skylar Lewis    2013    University of Nebraska-Omaha; Oklahoma State University
Marissa Griffith    2012    Iowa State University
Jeremy Reinert    2012    Simpson College women's soccer (head coach) Briar Cliff University men's soccer   
Justin Mohr    2012    Iowa Wild (AHL)   
Harrison Schamberg    2012    U.S. Soccer Federation; Chicago Fire (MLS)   
Oliver Krause    2012    Orlando Magic (NBA); Iowa Wolves (G-League); Parma (Italy)
Jennie Lent    2011    Madison Capitols (USHL)
Rachel Warford    2011    Hamilton County (Ind.) Sports Authority   
Adam Summitt    2011    University of Nebraska-Omaha women's tennis (head coach)   
Emily Hejlik    2010    Octagon Olympics and Action Sports
Matt Moran    2010    STATS, LLC   
Doug Lang    2010    Iowa Barnstormers (AFL)   
Cody Voga    2010    Auburn University; University of Minnesota   
Matt Claasen    2010    Pro Football Focus
Chad Wells    2009    University of Illinois; University of Southern California   
Cory Hall    2009    University of Central Florida; University of Cincinnati; University of Minnesota   
Bobby Godbersen    2008    Des Moines Menace   
Kyle Knicley    2008    Championship Productions   
L.B. (Nagle) Lyons    2007    Illinois State University