skip navigation

Menace to Host 2009 Iowa High School All-Star Games

By Des Moines Menace, 06/24/09, 2:45PM CDT


The Des Moines Menace welcomes the 2009 Iowa High School All-Stars to Valley Stadium on Saturday, June 27 for match-ups of the top talent of the East against the best of the West.

The Des Moines Menace welcomes the 2009 Iowa High School All-Stars to Valley Stadium on Saturday, June 27 for match-ups of the top talent of the East against the best of the West. 


Kick-off for the girls’ game is 3 o’clock, while the boys’ game begins at 5 o’clock. Both games will be played at Valley Stadium in West Des Moines and will be followed by the Des Moines Menace’s Premier Development League match against the Springfield Demize at 7:30 p.m. The price of admission gets fans in for all three games, which are sponsored by Kum & Go.


Here are the rosters for the 2009 Iowa High School All-Star Games, which will feature soccer talent from all over the state.


Girls East Team                                            Girls West Team

Yvette Alberts, Dubuque Hempstead             Larissa Bustamante, Dowling Catholic

Heidi Anderson, Waterloo West                      Maggie Conlon, Urbandale

Natalie Benda, Dubuque Senior                     Sydney Copley, Ankeny

Kaylee Benning, Waverly Shell-Rock            Liz Crimmins, Fort Dodge       

Stephanie Coffin, Dubuque Senior                 Ashlee Krider, Norwalk      

Erica Even, Dubuque Senior                          Sierra Kuhns, Adel-De Soto-Minburn     

Jade Grimm, Cedar Rapids Kennedy            Sydney Mannamy, Dallas Center-Grimes

Lauren Hanzelka, Cedar Rapids Kennedy     Laura Moklestad, Des Moines Roosevelt

Holly Huser, Waverly-Shell Rock                   Katie Patava, Norwalk     

Katherine Lewis, Cedar Rapids Kennedy       Natalie Pearson, West Des Moines Valley      

Jenny Martin, Cedar Rapids Kennedy           Megan Peterson, Indianola

Maggie McMurrin, Mount Vernon                  Kelsey Pigg, Waukee       

Tori von Mende, CB Lewis Central                            Abby Schlater, Council Bluffs St. Albert

Brooke Quigley, Iowa City High                     Victoria Schwartz, Gladbrook-Reinbeck

Jenny Snook, Cedar Rapids Kennedy           Amy Stover, Dallas Center-Grimes

Rachel Spellerberg, Cedar Rapids Kennedy Emily Twedt, Urbandale

Michelle Stewart, Waverly-Shell Rock           Jazmyn West, Bondurant Farrar      

Laiken Whitters, Cedar Rapids Prairie           Malena Whetro, Nevada

                                                                        Maura Wiebers, Denison-Schleswig


Head Coach: Sue Rink, Waterloo West         Head Coach: Randy Davis, Nevada                         


Boys East Team                                            Boys West Team

Edwin Arceo, Muscatine                                 Matt Carlson, Dowling Catholic

Kenny Bader, Cedar Rapids Xavier               Clay Daggett, Creston

Tyler Brewer, Bettendorf                                Blake Fostevedt, Council Bluffs Lewis Central

Grant Bushman, Bettendorf                           Dan Jeffries, Urbandale

Jacob Canright, Davenport Central                Husref Jupic, Hoover

Scott Dougan, Newton                                   Eric Kruse, Council Bluffs St. Albert   

Nick Ehrecke, Pleasant Valley                       Kyle Larkin, Council Bluffs Lewis Central     

PJ Lanaghan, Iowa City Regina                     Eric May, Norwalk       

Jordan Lankford, Northern University            Noel Medina, Urbandale                  

Teddy Larew, Iowa City Regina                     Max Newbury, Nodaway Valley      

William Maletta, Northern University              Bubu Palo, Ames      

Eric Messerly, West Delaware                       Tyler Pierce, Adel-De Soto-Minburn     

Austin Otto, Iowa City West                            Kelly Rapp, West Des Moines Valley

Mike Rummelhart, Iowa City Regina             Chris Schwery, Harlan

Neil Shields, Adel-De Soto-Minburn

Head Coach: Rick Larew, Iowa City Regina  Ben Smiley, Norwalk

Jackson Teeling, Dowling Catholic


Head Coach: Tom Lorkovic, CB St. Alberts